More than a few good men
February 2, 2019
SVP refutes claims
February 2, 2019

Bishop Llanos’ installation today

Bishop Llanos

Vicar General Fr Pierre Tevi-Benissan, who is on the planning committee, told AEC Communications that Apostolic Nuncio Archbishop Fortunatus Nwachukwu and a number of AEC bishops will be in attendance: Bishop Gabriel Malzaire (AEC President), Archbishop Patrick Pinder (Nassau), Archbishop Jason Gordon (Vice President), Archbishop Robert Rivas (Castries), Archbishop Kenneth Richards (Kingston), Bishop Burchell McPherson (Montego Bay), Bishop Gerard County (Kingstown), Bishop Karel Choennie (Paramaribo), and Archbishop Emeritus Donald Reece (Kingston).

Also expected to attend are AEC General Secretary Fr Donald Chambers and Vicar General Fr Martin Sirju. Fr Sirju and Bishop Llanos were ordained to the priesthood in the same ceremony by Archbishop Anthony Pantin.

Subscribe or login below to view the rest of this story.

Subscribe to the Digital Archive | Log-In to Catholic News.